#YasminAhmad

“Work hard, Doa and be nice to your parents.”

                   – Yasmin Ahmad,

       (7 January 1958 – 20 July 2009

 

 

 

The first time I got to know who Yasmin Ahmad was when I watched one of her award-winning film, Sepet.. It was in 2004, and I was dating a chinese boy, a collegemate whom was also a classmate during my Diploma years in Sunway Univ. That movie inspired me to get to know her work even more. I searched for Rabun, and later on watched Gubra. 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2hHiOs1Rpi4

 

Although I may be a few years late, being offered to Leo Burnett in April 2013 has given me a chance to get to know more on how great her work has been. To get to know those who worked behind her work is another awesome feeling.

Thank you and may you rest in peace. Amin.

Leave a comment