Sarah.

“Girls, Sarah is critical. She’s at hospital Ampang. Go to ward 8b.”

That was the message I received from one of the girls. I was in a tourist van, working for a 5-days Roadshow for a client. I was travelling from South to North and back to KL within 5 days. Crazy, tiring, but fun trip indeed.

When I received that WhatsApp text,I was on the way from Colmar, Gopeng to Melaka. The data coverage was shit, and my emotion was shittier because I was in shock and I was not in town. Sarah went into unconsciousness, and that night, when I arrived Melaka, I was informed that she has awaken and was even making jokes. That strong, silly girl. Relieved, I left a voice note via Whatsapp for her to hear because I know she’s unable to speak to me due to her restless struggling in her pain. The next morning, I woke up from a bad dream. The vision of my dream was as written on my instagram photo below. Only Allah knows how heavy my heart felt from that.

Sarah 1

http://instagram.com/p/h4Rekhs0mc/

..and everytime I read below text on 6th Dec (not knowing it’s the last text from her) breaks my heart all the time.

2013-12-16 20.10.30

 

I came back to KL to attend a few of her tahlil. I couldn’t look at Girlies and her mother’s face straight to their eyes because I will only break down and cry. I miss Sarah each day since I found she has fallen sick. Not being able to be there for her from the days she was already sick is a guilt I have been battling within myself a lot of times.

I know there are more people whom are closer to her but her friendship with me is something I will never forget. The monthly Girlies dinners, Birthday dinners, Secret Santa dinners, coffee sessions, Di’s hen’s night (Walked around Changkat and we went to that Indian night club!) , clubbing sessions, house parties, happy sessions (I miss your brownies!), Halloween (remember when Butter Factory’s bouncer made a shocking remark to realize you were a ‘hijabster’ witch? and you just smiled while you answered,” ya. Tudung! :)”), Singapore trip (will always remember that trip), Hari Raya open houses, BBQ sessions, sleepovers..etc.

There are too many laughters, too many silly jokes, too many gossips, too many advices Sarah and I have shared with Girlies. Even though she has left us, she will always be in our heart and we will always have her during our next Girlies meetups.

Take care,my dearest Umi Sarah. See you in akhirah, inshaAllah.

 

Leave a comment